I Feel It In My Soul

I resonate with movement. It seems that I am never still, always swaying or moving in some fashion. Even when I am tired or feel exhausted, my body still moves. Even when I rest or sleep, a part of me continues in motion. It is not only my body that moves, it is also my mind. There is always a song stuck in my head or a flood thoughts like a waterfall.

My best friend and I went to the swimming pool yesterday and I felt happy. Happier than I’ve been in months. I said “I don’t think you know just how much I love the water.” After the pool, we got into the car and there was piano music playing. I closed my eyes and let the music wash over me like water. I said that “I love piano as much as I love the water. I feel it in my soul.” I don’t know any other way to describe the feeling. The piano surrounds me like water and the motion of the pool lulls me into a sense of calm. The water on my skin is like a hug that seeps into my soul.

Today, I had a sense of calm. I was still. I did not sway nor bounce. My mind was lulled into a daydream and I only wanted to think about one thing today. In gym class, I was more focused and movement eased back into me. As I am home now, I still feel a sense of calm. I know it will not last long. Tomorrow my soul will be dancing again, moving along with the music in my head.

2 thoughts on “I Feel It In My Soul

Leave a Reply

