Poem: How Many Times

How many times will it take?
How many times will I believe?
How many times will I forgive?
How many times will I face the truth?
How many times will it take to let go?
How many times will I hope?
How many times will I cry?
How many promises will be broken?
How many selfish acts will it take?
How many lies will I hear?
How many lonely nights?
How many broken hearts?
How many disappointments?
How many times will it take a piece of me?
How many times will it take?
To stop believing?
To stop forgiving?
To stop pretending?
To stop holding on?
To stop hoping?
Agreeing?
Allowing it?
Listening?
Dreaming?
To stop loving?
To stop caring?
To stop doubting?
To take the pieces of me back?
How many times will it take?
To believe in someone worth believing in?
To not have to forgive?
To accept the truth?
To have moved on?
To hope for something greater?
To be treated like a treasure?
To smile in the light of truth for once?
To be held through the night?
To love again with all my heart?
To be happy again?
To recover from you?
How many times will it take?

One thought on “Poem: How Many Times

Leave a Reply

