A Menorrhagia Break

In my last couple of posts, I talked about my Menorrhagia (min-eh-rage-ee-uh). For a few weeks now, I’ve not had enough spoons (link) to keep up with daily chores. I’ve managed to get dishes done and some things here and there, but there’s still a lot to do before mom arrives next week.

Earlier this week, in my haze, I got dizzy while on my way to the bathroom and ended up kicking the corner of the door pretty hard. I stubbed the hell out of my pinky toe. It swelled and turned blue and purple. It hurt for the past few days, but I can move it and it’s starting to feel better. Accidents happen when you have dizzy spells and this is just another thing halting my ability to get things done. It’s also another source of frustration… like I wasn’t already suffering nausea, fatigue, and cramps – now my toe hurts.

I had some pretty heavy cramping this month too. The weird thing, is that the most intense cramping is on the side where my ovary was removed a decade ago. Sometimes, I feel like my body is trying too hard. It’s also not uncommon for the bleeding to stop for a day or two and then start right back up. I haven’t bled in a couple of days and if I’m lucky, I’ll get a much needed break!

Yesterday, the fatigue caught up with me. I was feeling so tired. I ended up laying on the couch and dozed off somewhere between 8 and 8:30pm. I woke up briefly and dragged myself to bed. I got up at 6:35am this morning feeling pretty rested. Okay, I still feel a little fatigued, but I do feel a lot better than yesterday. I’m hoping this replenishes enough spoons to get things done this weekend!

One thought on “A Menorrhagia Break

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Corasteel

Leave a Reply

