TGI Fridays (All The Noms)

20150327_175234

TGI Fridays is great food and good service. Although the server wasn’t very personable, he did do his job well and he was polite in the most professional manner. I prefer a personable wait staff, but I can’t really complain as he didn’t do anything wrong. I will say that having a personable wait staff can make a good experience even better.

20150327_175511We did get the Mozzarella Sticks ($8) for an appetizer. They were gooey and very good. The parmesan and romano cheese on top was a nice cheesy kick. There’s enough for two people, so if you have a bigger group you may want to get more.

20150327_180434

The “Grilled Norwegian Salmon with Langostino Lobster” ($17.60) tasted great, even though it was frozen. I’ve come to love fresh food and loath the frozen, but this was actually quite delicious! I can certainly forgive frozen if it’s done right. The grill marks were packed with flavor and the lobster tasted good too. The alfredo sauce was creamy and the mushrooms were big slices. I loved it!

At first, I was disappointed that they didn’t have any gravy for the mash potatoes. Most places have underwhelming mash, but it was actually pretty good. I didn’t even need to salt it! It was just good… no need for gravy!

The mac and cheese was really flavorful and different. I asked what kind of cheese they used.It’s alfredo sauce, white cheddar, and asiago cheese. You should try it!

20150327_18172520150327_18181220150327_18200420150327_181819

My husband had the “Cajun Shrimp and Chicken Pasta” ($14.20). Normally, he liked spicy foods but right now he’s a little sensitive due to dental work. It was a tad too spicy for him today, so if you’re sensitive to spicy foods this may not be for you. Otherwise, it was very tasty. It had that cajun and seafood flavor that we both love.

20150327_181717

With dinner, I decided to have an alcoholic beverage, which I rarely partake in. I tried their “Patron Cosmo ‘Rita Shaker” (I didn’t note the price) and not only did it look beautiful, but it was very tasty. You could taste that there was plenty of alcohol in it, but it wasn’t so strong that it took away from the flavor. It had patron silver tequila, triple sec, lime and lemon juice, cane sugar, cranberry juice, fresh lime, and orange wedge. I hate cranberry, but that was not a problem. With all that lime and lemon, it didn’t taste overly sour either. It was a nice balance between sweet and sour and alcohol. They gave me enough for two glasses. I drank them both. It was delicious.

20150327_180926 20150327_180846

Will TGIF again. Will ‘Rita again!

Leave a Reply

