Poem: Two Of Me

Written in 1999 when I was very ill, and aside from that I was dealing with a massive amount of uncontrolled anxiety.

Everything around me is in such a blurry haze,
And I keep getting this blank gaze,
I can’t seem to focus on anything that’s not directly in front of me,
I feel there is something terribly wrong, but whatever can it be?
I feel so much like I’m dreaming, like none of this is real,
But my eyes are wide open…
I feel so calm, and yet I’m in such a panic,
I am still, and yet I’m so frantic,
It’s like there’s two of me in one mind,
One is hurting and the other searching to find…

 

Leave a Reply

