Poem: Tick Tock Time

Tick Tock, Tick Tock
So says the Clock
And it Mocks
As I try to Unlock

Time

Tick Tock, Tick, Tock
So says the Click
Very Quick
Like a lost brick of

Time

Tick Tock, Tick Tock
So says the Chime
And it’s Crime
Takes away all of my

Time

Tick Tock, Tick Tock
So says the Tink
I always Think
I’ll have more

Time

Tick Tock, Tick Tock
So says the Kuckoo
I’m sure it’s true
I’m almost out of

Time

Tick Tock, Tick Tock
So says the Gong
Now I’m forever gone
And it moves on without me

Time

Leave a Reply

