Poem: Quiver

Written in 1999 and was dedicated to a Kiwi friend (no, not the fruit).

The first time I heard that heavenly voice, it was like a rhyme that made its own choice…
To entrap my mind, like a blazing fire and inspire my desire…
To want you more than I should, and adore you in person if I could…
To just pursue who’s voice I’d do anything, if not everything to have you with me…
To be your passion in such a fashion, that I can’t bare to say, I shant dare to try for that day, and I pray that just maybe it’s okay…
I know I’d melt if I ever felt your touch, and too much will never be enough…
For every hour of the day, that we desire, I shall wish the flame never tire, putting all to shame, in the sight of my sire…
May the river of lust, drown us away, in the trust we’ve found each day, and the shiver you make, ensures that I’m your quiver to take…

Leave a Reply

