Poem: Let Me Dream

We’re down to the last three poems. I’ve previously talked about “rock bottom” and how it’s the beginning of changing your life for the better. This poem was written during that time. It seems depressing and in a way it is. It was an expression of exhaustion. I was so tired, resigned, and ready for change… change was coming. We left everything and everyone behind and started over.

Let me Sleep in silence in the comfort of your arms…
The comfort of your touch, your warmth, your love…
Let me sleep deep inside a fantasy, a desire, a wish, a hope for you…
Let me dream of a place where nothing ever went wrong…
A place where we are perfect, where we never made mistakes…
A place where we will never wake up…
Let me crawl onto your pillow and stay there forever…
Forever with your essence, your love, just you…
Let me be wrapped in a world of trust and love…
A world far away, a world not so far, a world of our own…
Let me sleep, let me dream, let me be…
If only one thing, give me your dreams…
Give me your desire, your comfort and safety, your love…
Let me dream…

Leave a Reply

