Poem: Haunt My Dreams Forever

A very short poem about desire.

One taste, One touch, One tease
That one – so sweet, so seducing, so superior
Tormenting me, tempting me, taking my breath away
Cruel how you give me one, only one
It’ll haunt my dreams forever
Every night, I’ll find you, I’ll feel you, I’ll never forget you
Over again, that prick, that pin, that pain, that pleasure
One is perfect, a coarse through my body, a craving in my flesh
One was never meant to last so long
It’ll haunt my dreams forever
Grateful for that one

Leave a Reply

