Poem: Giver of Mine

Another poem that I’m not 100% comfortable sharing, because it’s about masochism. When you’re in a dark place, you might hurt yourself, and maybe a little bit of relief turns into a little bit of enjoyment. A very dangerous outlet.

Take my threshold
Hold it in your fist
Don’t let go
Twist

I bite my lip
The tip of your knife
Slides across my flesh

You win
I’m yours
Let us sin
Let the cold slide into my skin

A shiver down my spine
You are the giver of mine

Take your time
Torture me slow
Brine my wound
As I go
I will swoon

I shiver as I wait
I love to hate
The deliver so great

I give myself to you
My Friend
Do what you will do
No matter the end

A shiver down my spine
You are the giver of mine

Drive the blade faster
Made for me to say Master
I was relieved to speak it
You made me peak to it
I believed you’d have not liked it
But you did
And you spiked it

A shiver down my spine
You are the giver of mine

A pleasure in pain
No measure of shame
It’s what I feel
It’s what I think
It’s our link
It’s our thing
It’s what we do
It’s what I love about you

A shiver down my spine
You are the giver of mine

One thought on “Poem: Giver of Mine

  1. This one seems very close to the edge of an experience. Something lived in the full depth of a moment or many taught moments wired together and left hanging.

Leave a Reply

