BJ’s Restaurant and Brewhouse (All The Noms)

20140915_184527

A group of us went to BJ’s and everything was great, even the seating arrangements. I liked the big curved booth that we sat in. The service was fairly prompt and the servers were decent.

We shared avocado egg roll appetizers ($10.50) and I loved it! I am a big fan of avocado, and these were pretty unique to any egg rolls I’ve had before. It was a blend of avocados, cream cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, red onions, cilantro, pine nuts, chipotle peppers and spices. I typically do not like cilantro, but it didn’t bother me mixed in with all those bold flavors.

20140915_185657-1 20140915_185702-1

I ordered their clam showder in a bread bowl ($7.95) and it was delicious! I ate a huge chunk of the bread when I was done with the soup, and I was stuffed. I ate a bit more than I should have, I think. At least it was a decent amount of food and very satisfying. I’d do it all over again.

20140915_192055-1

My husband had BJ’s Brewhouse Burger ($7.25). They advertised it as a “fresh, never frozen 5 oz beef patty”. It’s served on a parmesan crusted bun with grilled onions, lettuce, tomatoes, and pickles. He seemed to enjoy his burger quite a bit. He confirmed that it was as tasty as everything else.

20140915_192041-1

They also serve cream and orange sodas. My husband and our friends seem to love these types of drinks. I don’t really care for them personally, but I won’t hold that against them!

20140915_194849-1

Of course, BJ’s merchandising is novel in a good (but childish) way. If you don’t get the inference, you may be too young, or too innocent, to get the joke. I admit it… I love BJ’s!

Leave a Reply

