Sauced (All The Noms)

Okay, so I know I said I wasn’t going to do New Food Friday today, but we ended up doing it anyway. Although, we cheated a little. This is actually our second visit to Sauced. We came to meet a couple of new people who are joining one of our LARP (live action role playing) games (no, not a boffer larp).

20140926_190612

 

We sat outside, which had the inconvenience of smokers, but there’s nothing that can be done about that! The outside wasn’t anything too impressive in terms of visual presentation, but they did have some live music that I enjoyed. The stage did have an interesting look to it, despite the rest of the bland exterior.

As I mentioned, we had come here once before to meet a gallery owner (looking for a game site for the larp), and we didn’t like the pizza. When a friend found out we were going to Sauced, they commented on how great the pizza was. I was surprised, because we didn’t like it at all. However, we now believe that it must have been a fluke. Maybe the person working that day was having a bad day? Maybe the ingredients weren’t as fresh? The reason I say this, is because the pizza was great!

Due to my prior experience, I had decided to just get a slice of pepperoni pizza, which was the same thing I had last time. When I took a bite and actually enjoyed it, I was open to trying something different again!

20140926_193440

The couple we met with, ordered a lady margherita pizza (Tomato, Fresh Mozzarella, Basil, Mozzarella, Garlic and Oil Sauce) that looked delicious. I did not try it, but my other friend who joined us loved it. Funny thing is, he doesn’t even like pizza, so that says a lot! I think I’ll try the margherita pizza next time.

20140926_193425

So, that friend that doesn’t like pizza had ordered the garlic parmesan wings. He loved it. He says the chicken was tender and juicy. He also raved about how they used fresh parmesan instead of the clumpy powered stuff that most places use.

20140926_193435

My husband and our new acquaintances got the CBR (Grilled Chicken, Red Onions, Bacon, Spinach, Mozzarella, Ranch). I tried a bite of that one and it was pretty good. I have to say that it’s better quality than Empire Slice House  but not as creative of selection.

20140926_193429

Leave a Reply

