Chapstick Addiction (Part 6)

Day 60 is officially two months of chapstick freedom! I’m still going through phases of being perfectly fine, like I was all this week, and then a day or two of misery like yesterday. It’s like everything is peaches and then suddenly my lips are so very dry and awful. Those days are hard, but with weeks or days of my lips being just plain old normal, it’s worth it not to ever use chapstick again.

I just have to remember to drink more water and not lick my lips when they get dry! So things are going well and I imagine that at some point, I’ll go months without an episode instead of just days or weeks. My updates will likely get further in between until one day, I’ll say that my lips are completely healed. That’s not today, but it’s going to happen for sure.
Leave a Reply

