Chapstick Addiction (Part 4)

Okay, so after I wrote my previous post, my lip suffering picked up. This past week has been really hard. My lips were more dry and cracked, and it was hard to smile (because it hurt). That put an end to my hope that this would be easy. Ironically, now that I’m sitting down to write this, things have gotten better again. The past two days haven’t been all that bad. So, is this normal to have alternating weeks of doing well and not doing so well? I don’t know yet.

Realistically, the cold weather has my hands very dry and scaly, to the point that my knuckles were bleeding a bit. I ended up putting on lotion, despite that I fear becoming a lotion addict! However, I’m being very conscious about how often I use it and I put up with dry hands when it’s not painful or bloody. I also made it a point to drink more water to aid in my re-hydration. Honestly, water is a huge part of our bodies and it’s just a good idea to drink a lot of water if you’re suffering from dry skin all around. I love being a redhead and having fair skin… but the down sides sure do suck.

Day 15 and going strong!

Leave a Reply

